Racing Point F1 Team

Pressemeddelelse fra 23/8 2018

Racing Point UK Limited acquires Force India Formula One Team

Racing Point Force India F1 Team will make its debut at this weekend’s Belgian Grand Prix following the acquisition of the Force India Formula One Team by Racing Point UK Limited. The new ownership was finalised on Thursday 16th of August with a consortium of investors led by Lawrence Stroll agreeing terms to secure the future of the team.

The investors are Canadian entrepreneur Andre Desmarais, Jonathan Dudman of Monaco Sports and Management, fashion business leader John Idol, telecommunications investor John McCaw Jr, financial expert Michael de Picciotto, businessman Lawrence Stroll and his business partner Silas Chou.

Racing Point UK Limited has appointed Otmar Szafnauer as Team Principal and CEO with immediate effect. Otmar has been with Force India since 2010 as Chief Operating Officer and has played a pivotal role in the team’s progress up the grid.

The team’s Deputy Team Principal, Robert Fernley, will stand down from his role. The remainder of the senior management team remains unchanged.

For the rest of the 2018 season the cars will compete as Racing Point Force India F1 Team in pink, white and blue.

Diverse oplysninger
Team ejerLawrence Stroll og Co.
Antal point (alle år)125
Antal startede grand prix'er30
Kørere 202011. Sergio Perez
18. Lance Stroll

2020 sæsonen

Nr. Løb Kørere Placeringer Point
I alt i 2020 0
Sidste år

Formkurve for og